P.S. Friday the 13th

Image

That face. Now I’m warning anyone who can see this post: This is not something like my written articles before. It’s self-centered, focusing on my experience this early afternoon.

I don’t really care about this mindset of creating a mess or meeting a bad luck when the 13th day of the month drops on a Friday that some people has. Nobody and nothing can tell what’s gonna happen. So I’m sharing this story of mine probably to update my blog and let some sort of procrastination visit me before I finished writing the significance of the study as part of my paper.

Supposedly, I have to attend five classes on Wednesdays and Fridays; but since the year end is near, I only have one History class left. Situations were just beyond normal. I walked too fast which was still, normal. It felt like I’m always in a hurry especially when I’m alone. I walked, took the stairs, crossed the roads, passed through people, and while I was taking the last few strides, a jeepney already came in. Two passengers got out of it (I knew one of them and I even wondered where he came from, considering the signboard). I looked inside and I saw a boy and a girl.

Take a leap… oooops! It was a slide- Well I could blame the flooring of that vehicle which really seemed like it has been waxed. I fell to a guy, literally. He cared (and I disregarded it as romantic because it was definitely such a shame). I repeatedly said sorry and he said it’s fine. As I sat down, I saw that a pocket of my bag was half-opened (nothing has been missing anyway). It felt like a bunch of stupidity was swallowing me. I didn’t even know that the reason why the driver’s palm was pointing towards the back was because that same guy was passing his one hundred peso bill. I couldn’t look at him. The driver then returned the guy’s change from his money. My hand was full of coins and I had to pass it to him. Ofcourse he’s looking at me while I couldn’t. Then the girl passed his fare. Again, I had to turn back. The whole time that the jeepney was moving, I’m wishing that two of them (who witnessed that embarrassing moment of mine) would get out right away.

After all, it’s not my most embarrassing moment. There were lots that I couldn’t enumerate in a day. I was the last one who got out of the jeepney and with that feeling I had, I bought the first foods I saw in the streets- enough to fill my backpack. As I walked, I met a strange guy and he said ‘Hi’. I didn’t care. I went to the other side of the road and I met another strange guy and he said ‘Hello’. Do you know that feeling when you just wanted to explode out of being pissed? I knew it. I laughed inside of me to ironically keep my sanity.

I turned right, taking the street of our house. I’m looking down when I saw this cat spotted with black appeared below a car. I’m shocked because I thought it was a dog who’s gonna chase after me; and this car that appeared on my left added up to my nervousness. Again, I saw a guy (seemed rich) beside the driver’s seat. It’s not that I’m flirting with co-incidences but I found a way to somehow relate these guys out of overthinking.

When I got inside the house, they noticed that I’m weird. They even teased me. I just bursted it out. It’s like, “Oh shocks. Waaah!” blah blah blah. Screw this idea of “being unfortunate during Friday the 13th (?)” because it just fed up my imaginations of becoming even worse, instead of ignoring the unnecessary things.

Let us all move on. Or was it just me? 😉

Oh my veggies. I honestly forgot about our dinner bloc. I just woke up, flooded with their messages… ><

Categories: Daily Post | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “P.S. Friday the 13th

  1. well that must be *Bloc Dinner and not ‘dinner bloc’ c:

  2. Hi there, I found your web site by means of Google whilst looking for a similar
    topic, your site got here up, it seems to be good.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just was aware of your weblog through Google,
    and found that it is really informative. I am going to be careful for brussels.

    I will appreciate if you happen to proceed this in future.

    Numerous people can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. Hello! Thank you very much for the appreciation. I truly value your comment as it will help me grow as a writer and be more inspired in aiming for the betterment.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

