Fear not… for…

Fear not… for it is your Father’s good pleasure to give you the kingdom. -Luke 12:32

As I leave our home today as early as 4:30 in the morning to continue living a college life (together with other two awesome people I regard as sisters of mine), we traveled from the southern part of Luzon until the northernmost part of the country. It is never an easy task for me even though there’s a proof that the reasons why I have to sacrifice self-centered ambitions are the dreams I’ve been chasing- Dreams which are meant to give comfort, happiness, and contentment to the people I’ve been leaving for the meantime. Gaining the strength that I need for this journey is really difficult for I am scared. I am afraid of considering the chances that I cannot make things happen; but for now, I am grateful to the promise that I’ve been holding on… a promise of praising God forever because I know that while He is there, I can never be alone. Challenges won’t disappear right away but I know that as long as the intentions are from the heart, the battle is won. God will never fail us.

Categories: Part of Me | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

