Tough day. Isn’t it?

Those are the first words that I was able to tweet as I got home today.

It’s really cold here in Baguio yet I don’t want to let myself get cold, too. You know what I mean. I want to keep the fire burning. Well if you still didn’t get it… here’s a question: Have you ever lived a day of perfection? I’m sure that none of you will answer yes; unless you’ve gotten some optimism at its finest when nothing seems to be going wrong. Technically, we can never attain perfection. We can only make the best out of the things that we have- for a greater purpose.

As I recall, some of my blog posts included some of the activities I really enjoyed doing these past few months such as: helping random people, trying to be awesome (not the ‘people-pleaser’ type though), and joining marathon for a cause. Today, I’ve got a very simple thing to show you.

Image

A friend, who is a member of an organization, has invited me to come to their place. I didn’t hesitate because I was thinking that whatever happens, I would still eat lunch and I think it’s better to eat while I help other people in small ways. I’m not flaunting it. I just want to keep some stuffs that I can remember as time passes by. I know to myself that I’ve done this… so the next time I’ve seen another chance of doing amazing things, I can tell myself: It’ good enough. I can do better than this!

My day is full of brisk walking, planning on the things I must be doing, talking to people, making decisions, brainstorming, and a lot more. I can’t even explain how I am feeling right now perhaps I believe that every day is a stepping stone for an individual into becoming a better person.

Tough day. Isn’t it? You must be tougher: Note to Self.

Categories: Daily Post | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

