Don’t just stare as life passes you by.

I’m a bit contented with how I managed to follow my list of tasks. How can I not if my home screen wall paper is a screen capture of my To- Do list? It makes more sense than fantasizing over some faces of cute dudes that will never mine.

Besides, this is my lock screen wallpaper to remind me of the reasons why I should work hard. There go my two brothers.

Image

My devotion every Sunday is to go to the Cathedral. It becomes not just a hobby but a promise of love to God and my fellowmen. It may seem like I’m preaching here but my heart is sincere when it comes to these kinds of things- especially now that I am away from my family while I realize the true value not just of material things but the essence of a person’s existence and the contributions he/she can give to the world.

It’s also an opportunity to get some of my works finished outdoors.

Image

Epic face. Instead of labeling some activities as tiring, I’d rather say that it makes me proud. I’ve not just learned. I’ve also applied. Every time I tweet “Tadaima” comes a feeling of exhaustion. Then I’d gain a glimpse of joy because the things that I never thought I could do, have been done. It doesn’t matter to me these days if I pass or fail. What’s important to me now is the fact that I am trying, I put myself into it, and I don’t regret the chances I didn’t take.

Image

Oh look. My unbiological siblings! Ate Habbyness uploaded some photos. Thanks for that… uh no. Thanks for all these (sounds better).

Enough for this day. Let’s look for greater days ahead. *Oh come one. Let us not ‘just look’. Make ’em happen!

Categories: Daily Post | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

