Still Human

Still Human

This depicts not a clichѐ, but an intensity of a person’s feelings towards reality. I say so because I can see myself through her.

Sometimes, it’s okay not to be okay. I do not show myself crying to other people as long as I can endure not because I’m scared that they might judge me, but because I don’t want them to feel the pain. I don’t want them to worry. Everything will be alright without them getting hurt. I am not a great pretender but I can sacrifice myself for the people I truly love- without compromising my principles in life.

Perhaps it’s not easy for me to show my emotions, live. I often express them through writing (this blog is an example); but it doesn’t necessarily mean that I’ll always keep my mouth shut. Well, I admit that it’s really better to keep my mouth shut if what I’m going to say makes no sense at all. I can also be vocal… and when I do, it’s when I’m with the people wherein I know my thoughts would be worth sharing to.

I may be too goal-oriented that it seems so robotic. I may be too hard that it seems so hopeless romantic. I may be too much of a dreamer that it seems so unimaginative. Just don’t forget. Hey, we inhale the same type of air. We both have heartbeats. I excrete the same wastes as you do. I fall in love and I get hurt, too. I feel inspired and I can be tired. I smile and even laugh as you can see… though when I start to frown, please leave it all to me.

Absolutely, we live on the same planet. Does that make somebody any less? Given with all the worst and the best, I’m still human after all.

Categories: Part of Me | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

