A Game of Juggling

Through a student’s perspectival world…

If you were to pick one to let go: between social life, good grades, and sleep- what would it rather be?

It’s quite hard to choose. At first, I’d tell you I am willing to let go of sleep for a cup of coffee and a bite of apple can attest to that; but honestly, whenever I get back to bed, it feels like a promising forever.

Perhaps I swear to God, I am never letting go of my good grades! Oh mighty heavens. Shall it be the moment of truth? A moment that tells me to pick my social life and throw it… to far, far away. I can’t. Now that it gives me the enjoyment of a company and the achievement of a particular goal, more than a chunk of academics, I can finally taste the sweetness of defeat and the spice of fulfillment.

Look, I understand if nobody cannot really understand what I am saying right now. My mind is so full. So do my soul.

My point is, who really cares of what we are going to choose among these three significant aspects of our lives? Does anybody even show some concern unto you deciding what’s right? Is there something that is really right? How can you distinguish? As for me, as long as I know I love what I’m doing, I cannot go wrong. It might be different from the views of others, but this is me and I’d hate not to stand by it.

I choose good grades. I dare to socialize. I can’t truly abandon sleep. Only if I can juggle them all too well, then I don’t have to worry insanity and stuffs. The thing is, I am far beyond the master of this game which life has been offering me. Ask me, I play. I can’t guarantee you that I will ace this battle; but remember that as much as my chances of losing this, is the amount of opportunities that I can actually win.

Sure win. Just with the fact that I learn while I explore and discover the tricky things, I am telling you guys I’m going home a victor. I’m taking home the bacon. Hail me as champion for I played a game I haven’t been familiar with; yet I tried. I succeed.

Categories: Daily Post, Part of Me, Reflection | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

