Happiness Won’t Look How You Expected

Very well said, master! Appreciation… *slow clap

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

Rewind two years or so: I’m an anxious high school senior dreaming about college. Parties, new friends, classes with boys(all girls high school), the – wait for it – best four years of my life. I knew I would meet a ton of new people and I thought we would spend four years frolicking around campus without a care in the world. I pictured constant happiness. Several weeks into my junior year, I can confidently say that there has been more than enough partying, friends, and loving life. I would not trade the past two years or the people I have met here for anything. But what I did not expect was the moments of darkness in between all the bliss. I don’t talk about it often, but depression and anxiety gradually became a larger and more controlling aspect of my life when I got to college…

View original post 1,278 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

