Weekend Edition – Find Your Quiet Place plus Good Reads and Writing Tips

Live to Write - Write to Live

Find Your Quiet Place

My quite time view My quite time view

I love to be alone.

It’s not that I dislike spending time with other people, but I find that solitude grounds me. Quiet time by myself has always been the best way to reboot my system and recharge my batteries. It’s much too easy, in the rumble and buzz of our daily rounds, to let the external noise drown out our own thoughts. When that happens, we feel overwhelmed and unmoored. At least, I do.

And then, a funny thing happens. Instead of stepping out of the fray and back into our own head and heart, we plunge further into the noisy world around us, reaching and grasping for something to bring us home to ourselves. We seek guidance from experts and search out the advice of authorities. We tune into distractions of all kinds, hoping they will help us relax and find…

View original post 1,195 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Weekend Edition – Find Your Quiet Place plus Good Reads and Writing Tips

  1. Suddenly Jamie (@suddenlyjamie)

    Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

