Sting

Warrior Poet Wisdom

Sting

A man called me to ask for help the other day at work
He asked, “You like this crappy weather?” surely with a smirk
“Yes,” I said with no emotion, “I enjoy rough things
With struggle and with discomfort and with whatever stings
And pains and tears and hurts us, we are brought more strength and grace”
He asked if I was kidding but he could not sense a trace
Of sarcasm or humor in my voice so then he said:
“How old are you?” and I replied “36 years I’ve tread”
He laughed and dismissed, “Oh that’s why, you’re still just a young pup”
And so to show him age means nothing, I then caught him up
“I’ve been hurt bad and am in pain, I’ve lost job and my house
And worst of all, I had to watch my loving, graceful spouse
Endure the worst pain there…

View original post 246 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

