Remembering

Warrior Poet Wisdom

Remembering

When I wake in my bed, soft pillow under head
I remember
As I watch stunning dawn while I put my clothes on
I remember
When I go grab a seat to have something to eat
I remember
As I drive off to work and the streets aren’t berserk
I remember
As I look at the sky and see no warships fly
I remember
As I think of my rights which were won through your fights
I remember
As I think of the men who will not breathe again
I remember
The price that you paid so we’re not afraid
I remember
The freedom of speech and for our dreams to reach
I remember
To praise a Creator and not a dictator
I remember
When troubles arise I’ve no moans or cries
‘Cause I remember
I won’t disrespect all you did protect
‘Cause I remember
That it cost you…

View original post 12 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

