Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement

Mirth and Motivation

“Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.” Helen Keller

Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement - 60 Foot Fire Tower atop  Overlook Mountain Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement – 60 Foot Fire Tower atop Overlook Mountain

Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement - View from atop the Fire Tower on Overlook Mountain Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement – View from atop the Fire Tower on Overlook Mountain

Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement - Top of Overlook Mountain at 3140 feet Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement – Top of Overlook Mountain at 3140 feet

I have a confession to make. I’m scared of heights. They make me dizzy, nauseous and sweaty. All my life, I’ve fought this fear by testing my limits and going up high places. I do it with great trepidation and feel exhilarated when I reach the top. Then I dread looking down but I do it anyway. It takes great effort, repeated again and again, to achieve anything worthwhile. So remember, feel the fear and do it anyway! I love the outdoors and long walks and hiking are some of my outdoor activities. I…

View original post 802 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement

  1. Wow, beautiful photos, and good for you for going up there!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement | The Panama Adventure

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

