Happy birthday bruuuuuuh. :D

– Those were the only words I have posted on his facebook wall, and nothing else. I don’t think he would appreciate it very much if I put on some clingy messages and photos to show in public. What I am actually doing is to make a phone call to greet him. Perhaps I cannot explain that feeling when my siblings are having their birthdays consecutively and I’m not even home to celebrate with them.

I hope they understand. I hope they know that while I’m physically away, my heart is left with them. There’s not a day that I do not think of them whereas they are the foundation, the push, and the motivation that keeps me going.

Well, whoever you are reading this right now… I am warning you. The following texts are emotional. The writer has been carried away!

HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY BROTHER! I LOVE YOU. GOD BLESS.

STAY SAFE. STAY COOL.

bruh

Here is my youngest brother, Romson Simon.

He is our sweet little boy who will soon grow up into a man, still a very caring and loving man. In our brood, he is usually the most laid-back; but when he starts working on a task that he is really passionate about, he transforms into his creative and hardworking side. Also, he is a sporty kind of guy. He may be a mischievous child but he is thoughtful, too. He does not pretend for he tells what he thinks and means it. He is strategic more than the academic type of person when dealing with real life situations. I am quite proud of him and he does not know that. Why? Because we are not the ultimate showy people who praise each other. We frankly point out our flaws yet deep inside, we know we’re one another’s best.

I know him because we used to grow up together- one home, one family. Until the time came that I have to leave our house because I’m stepping into college. I miss my siblings so much but I do not tell them because I do not want to relive the feelings that can make them sad. Each time I feel that pain of not seeing them for months, I try my best to fight. I study hard to finish my schooling and find a job that will ideally support them. My mind has been set to give back to them every single thing that they have sacrificed for me. I owe them my life.

 

Day and night

Rain or shine

I’ll find a light

That is divine

 

For you dear brother

Is the very reason why

Ate must be tougher

Struggles, I can defy.

 

 

 

 

Categories: Daily Post, Part of Me | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

