Happy birthday bruuuuuuh. :D

– For the second time around, I’m greeting another brother of mine with the same line. He even requested my mom to delay his birthday celebration for three days so that I can join them when I go home.

I wanted to greet you, dear brother A HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY. LOTS OF LOVE, GOD BLESS YOU! STAY SAFE AND COOL.

Ivan

Here is my younger brother, Rafael Ivan.

Perhaps he is not the very clingy type of person, I admire him for being a responsible and thoughtful child. He makes sure that the important people around him are well taken care of. He actually cares a lot even though there are times that he will not directly show it to us. I can say that in our brood, he is the most reserved and conservative person because he is usually the one who keeps his money well, and other stuffs that can testify to such statement. What is good about this is that he turns out to be resourceful. He cannot resist seeing his loved ones enduring difficulties so he finds ways to help as much as he can- indeed, a practical yet loving man. He always tries to work hard to achieve the goals he really wants. I am so proud that he is my brother. Yeah he may have the looks. He’s into sports, too. Similar to what I’ve said to my previous related post, I don’t tell it to him/ them too often because I am not fond of telling sentimental things to my family members. It gets too mainstream for me. As long as I know he has me and I have him, I’m sure I’ll strive for the best to succeed in our endeavor.

We used to grow up together so I know much about him. Now that I’m in college and I have to live away from them, I still do not forget the moments whenever we used to have our simple bonding (there will be small fights though oftentimes we collaborate with each other)- If they only know how much I miss them, how much they give me strength to continue fighting, how much they motivate me to be better and excel in everything that I do. I want to thank my brother for all the things he has sacrificed for me and for our family. I definitely would have to avoid the wrong path because I have yet to prove that this is all worth it and someday I’m going to pay him back. While we have each other, I can carry on.

 

Day and night

Rain or shine

I’ll find a light

That is divine

 

For you dear brother

Is the very reason why

Ate must be tougher

Struggles, I can defy.

 

Categories: Daily Post, Part of Me | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

